Account Management Configurations

Account Management is the place in CAM where users can manage other users, groups, and roles.

Configuring Account Management

For a user to be able to interact with CAM, they must have a user account and user privileges assigned in CAM. Only a CAM Admin user will have access to the Account Management page. The Account Management menu options allow the admin to create user accounts, user groups, assign roles and permissions to access all/specific service modules in CAM.

To Access Account Management

  1. Go to the quick actions icon with 9 cubes and select Account Management.

Account Management Tabs

Action Menu Name

Description

Action Menu Name

Description

Groups

Provides the ability to add user groups and set the preferred service for the user group.

Roles

Provides the ability to add a user role and assign permissions to the role.

Users

Provides the ability to add users and set the preferred service for the user.

Settings

Allows users to enable account lockouts.

Computers

Allows users to manage the assigned licences for registered computers. For help, view https://pdocs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CCAM/pages/1287323650/Issue+Resolution#Actions-or-Computers-on-the-Admin-%3E-Computers-tab-are-not-visible

Inside the Account Management menu, the user can search for users, groups, or roles. Search fields shown in the search bar are users, groups, and roles.

Filtering From Account Management

A filter is available to allow users to filter accounts from Account Management.

Note: The filter is case sensitive due to DynamoDB limitations.

CAM Login Lockout Feature

Within CAM, there is a lockout feature so that users will be disabled after three attempts if they continue to enter an incorrect password. If the user needs a password reset, or to re-enable their account after the three attempts, they will need to contact their system administrator. 

Administrative users can enable users to configure their account lockout options.

To Edit the Lockout options

Note: If permission View-Account-Settings is granted for the user, the options for Configuring Account Lockout are present.

  1. Open Settings from Account Management.

  2. Choose Yes for enabling account lockout or No for not enabling account lockout.

If choosing yes, the following options appear:

  • Lockout Attempts: Enter or change the number of account lockout attempts.

  • Lockout Mode: Select either to send a reset password link or Enable User from admin. The reset email can be accessed by the user regardless of their role. Enable User from admin requires an administrator to unlock the account(s).

If locked out, a lock-out notice will display for the user on the sign-in page:

 

Let's Connect📌

☎ +1 630.598.1100
☎ ‪+44 20 3880 1550‬
📧 support@litera.com
💻 https://www.litera.com/support/

📝 Support is available:
4 am - 8 pm US Eastern
(9 am - 1 am GMT/BST
7 pm - 11 am AET) on normal business days (excluding holidays)

© 2024 Litera